Welcome to Ganfeng Lithium Co.,Ltd.!(A share code: 002460 | H share code: 01772)
Battery Recycling Solutions

The world's first commercial lithium-ion battery was born in 1991. In the past 20 years, lithium batteries have been widely used in consumer electronics, automobiles, energy storage and other fields. How to dispose of used batteries has become a common problem faced by terminal equipment and battery manufacturers.
In recent years, as the battery life of the first batch of new energy vehicles is coming to an end, the first wave of power battery retirement is coming soon. Due to the rapid development of new energy vehicles in recent years, the amount of power battery retired will increase year by year. Based on the data of multiple reports, the retired power lithium battery will reach about 140GWh in 2025. With reference to the battery retirement policies of many countries around the world, electric vehicle manufacturers and battery manufacturers have successively become the main bodies of recycling responsibility.
At the same time, due to the landing of 5G technology, replacement of consumer electronics products for example mobile phones will also bring a large number of retired batteries.

Face the Challenge
Avoid pollution

A large number of discarded and retired batteries are produced every year. How to recycle them without polluting the environment has become the primary challenge faced by enterprises.

Safe transportation

Batteries and their materials are flammable and explosive, and fires are more likely to occur during transportation. How to ensure the absolute safety of their logistics process?

Lower cost

Choose a more cost-effective recycling method to reduce the additional costs of non-essential links such as long-distance transportation.

Green raw materials

How to obtain battery raw materials extracted through recycling, so as to improve the company's environmental protection attributes with recycled resources?

Solution architecture
Step1

The retired power battery is tested, and the echelon or recovery is carried out according to the retained power data.
Discharge/disassemble/crush the retired or scrapped lithium iron phosphate, ternary power battery, cobalt lithium and other consumer equipment batteries with insufficient power, directly separate the shell metal, and then chemically refine the remaining materials. In this process, metals such as copper and aluminum are separated from the shell, which can be directly reused.

Step2

The positive electrode material and negative electrode material enter the refining process and are separated into lithium solution or nickel cobalt manganese purification solution according to the different materials of the battery.

Step3

After different processing techniques, products such as lithium carbonate, lithium chloride, and ternary precursor are produced.
The recovered ternary precursors, lithium salts and other products will be re-used in the production of power batteries, consumer equipment batteries or industrial processing after passing the quality inspection.

Solution Advantages
Recycling all types of batteries to meet diverse needs
It has full-category recovery capabilities for power batteries such as lithium iron phosphate, ternary batteries, mobile phones, computers and other consumer equipment batteries, and supports the recovery of intermediate products such as cathode materials and anode materials. For electric vehicle and power battery manufacturers that produce multiple types of batteries, they can provide a complete package and recycling program and provide one-stop service.
The most environment friendly materials are materials that can be recycled
On the one hand, it can recycle the retired batteries of automobiles, batteries, and electronic consumer equipment companies to help customers solve product recycling problems and reduce carbon emissions; on the other hand, provide Ganfeng’s unique green renewable products to help customers create more sustainable supplies chain.
Complete recycling network, more economical and safer

There are dozens of pretreatment centers nationwide, which can deliver retired batteries at close range. The pretreatment center is responsible for disassembling and smashing the batteries, thereby reducing potential safety hazards during subsequent transportation. At the same time, the materials obtained in the pretreatment stage can be deployed nearby.
Overseas battery recycling and processing networks are also actively planning to build plants on site and treat them nearby, which can better reduce the cost of recycling and processing and carbon emissions.

Self-operated transportation channels to ensure process safety
The subsidiary Ganfeng Transportation Company, which has the qualification for transportation of dangerous goods, has its professional capabilities and rich experience to ensure the operation of the battery during the transportation process and avoid accidents such as explosion and fire.
Complete resource extraction types to improve recycling efficiency
With more than 20 years of industry experience, Ganfeng‘s ecosystem is including lithium chemical plants, ternary precursor chemical plants, metal lithium plants, battery plants, etc. On the one hand, it can efficiently extract various recyclable metals in the battery; on the other hand, it can effectively use these renewable raw materials for processing and produce corresponding products.
Follow Us
WeChat official account
top

欢迎访问赣锋锂业股份有限公司官方网站!(A股代码:002460 | H股代码:01772)
电池回收方案
全球第一块商用锂离子电池,于1991年诞生。20年来,锂电池被广泛应用于消费设备、汽车、储能等领域。如何处理废旧电池,成为终端及电池生产商们共同面临的问题。
近年,随着第一批新能源汽车电池寿命接近尾声,首次动力电池退役潮即将到来。而由于新能源汽车近年来的飞速发展,动力电池退役量将逐年增加,综合多份报告数据,2025 年退役动力锂电池将达到140GWh左右。参照全球多国的电池退役政策,电动车厂商、电池制造商依次成为回收责任主体。
同时由于5G技术落地,手机等3C产品换机潮也将带来大量的退役电池。
面临挑战
避免污染

每年有大量废弃、退役电池产生,如何将其回收、不对环境污染,成为企业首要面临的挑战。

安全运输

电池及其材料易燃易爆,运输过程中更易发生火灾,如何保障其物流过程的绝对安全?

更低成本

选择更具性价比的回收方式,降低远程运输等非必要环节的额外成本。

绿色原料

如何获得通过回收方式提取的电池原材料,从而以循环资源提升公司的环保属性?

解决方案架构
Step1

对退役动力电池进行检测,根据保有电量数据进行梯次或回收。

将电量不足的退役或报废的磷酸铁锂、三元动力电池、钴锂等消费设备电池进行放电/拆解/破碎,直接分离外壳金属后,剩余材料再次进行化学提炼。该过程由外壳分离铜、铝等金属,可直接再次利用。

Step2

正极材料、负极材料进入提炼流程,根据电池的不同材质被分离为锂溶液或镍钴锰净化液。

Step3

经过不同的加工工艺后,分别产生碳酸锂、氯化锂、三元前躯体等产品。

回收所产生的三元前躯体、锂盐等产品,将在质检合格后,重新被应用于生产动力电池、消费设备电池或工业加工流程中。

解决方案优势
全品类电池回收,满足多元需求
拥有磷酸铁锂、三元等动力电池,手机、电脑等消费设备电池的全品类回收能力,并支持正极材料、负极材料等中间产物的回收。对于生产多品类电池的电动车及动力电池厂商,可以提供完整的打包回收方案,提供一站式服务。
最环保的材料,是能循环使用的材料
一方面,可回收汽车、电池、电子消费设备企业退役电池,帮助客户解决产品循环问题,降低碳排放;另一方面,提供赣锋独具特色的绿色再生产品,帮助客户打造更加可持续的供应链。
完善的回收网络,更经济更安全
在全国范围内拥有数十个预处理中心,能够近距离将退役电池送达。预处理中心负责将电池拆解粉碎,从而降低后续运输过程中的安全隐患。与此同时,预处理阶段得到的材料可以就近调配。
海外电池回收处理网络亦在积极计划当中,就地建厂、就近处理,能更好地降低回收处理过程的成本以及碳排放。
自营运输渠道,保障流程安全
旗下设立拥有危险品运输资质的赣锋运输公司,其专业能力与丰富经验,可以确保电池在运送过程中的操作规范,避免出现爆炸、起火等事故。
资源提取种类完备,提升回收效率
拥有二十余年行业经验,赣锋生态中拥有锂化工厂、三元前驱体化工厂、金属锂工厂、电池厂等,一方面能对电池中各种可回收金属进行高效提取;另一方面,又能有效利用这些再生原料进行加工,生产相应产品;同时,完备的销售渠道积累,让各类资源在提取后均能通过相应渠道重新回归市场,完成资源的循环使用。
关注赣锋锂业
扫描关注微信公众号
top